Snapchat: How to unblock someone

0
42

This article will explain how to block someone on Snapchat for Android and iOS devices.

Snapchat: How to unblock someone

Snapchat blocks people so you cannot search for their identities and unblock them. Instead, use the Snapchat settings to access your blocked users list. Here’s how.

  1. Open Snapchat, and tap the Bitmoji username or URL in the upper-left corner.
  2. To access Settings, tap the gear icon at the upper-right corner.
  3. Swipe up to view the Account Activities section. Tap Blocked.

  4. A list of blocked usernames will appear. To unblock a person, tap the X icon to the right.
  5. Snapchat asks you to confirm. To unblock someone, tap Yes.

  6. Unblocking someone removes their username from your Blocked List.

How to Unblock Someone

The person who has been blocked is removed from your Friends List and all contact between them is cut off. You’ll need to search for the friend to unblock them and then add them back.

Next, tap and add below the profile picture. If your friend is not a public user, they will need to add you back.

 

 

Learn More about Snapchat’s Unblocking of People

Here are the top questions and answers regarding Snapchat’s unblocking feature.

What are the limitations of blocking and unblocking users?

Snapchat can place time restrictions on users who add friends that they have recently blocked or deleted. Snapchat may block you from adding friends you have blocked or unblocked within 24 hours.

What do Blocked People Think When You Unblock Them

Snapchat does not notify users when they block or unblock someone, but they may be able to figure it out. If someone notices that you have disappeared from Snapchat, they may search for you on another Snapchat account to confirm that they blocked you. They might realize you are adding them back if they receive a friend request.

What is the Alternative to Snapchat Blocking?

Silence notifications instead of cutting off contact temporarily and then adding them back as friends. This option is available for all friends. They will remain in your Friends list. You will still be able to receive snaps and chats, but not the notifications.

To stop Snapchat users from receiving notifications, go to their contact page and click the image right next to their name. To stop notifications from Snapchat users, open their contact page by clicking the image next to their name. Select Silent.

You can turn this feature on and off at any moment without your friend knowing. Then, you’ll be able to open their snaps or chat at your own pace.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here